Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Proxima - Alpha

Recording info

Proxima debut album, Alpha, released on December 1 through Tempa, follows on from a string of blistering singles for the label, which found the Dutch producer carving out a stark and synthetic vision of 140bpm club music. Across its eleven tracks, Alpha sharpens his already distinctive aesthetic while significantly broadening in scope. Its a manifesto of sorts, centred firmly around his characteristic, titanium-hard dubstep mutations, yet comfortable taking spaced out voyages through melody-soaked electronics, freaked-out sci-fi funk and vocal-led songs.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • TEMPALP023
  • Label:
  • Tempa
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • Alpha
  • Artist:
  • Proxima
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 1st of December 2014


pos artists title
A1   Trapped
A2 feat. P Money Pressurized
B1   In Vacuo
B2 feat. Dnae Afterwards
C1   Gravity
C2   Playing The Arp
D1 feat. DRS Smog
D2 feat. Icicle Redshifted
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top