Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Josh Brent a.k.a. Schatrax - 213 EP - 180 grams vinyl

Recording info

Next up is Josh Brent - revered throughout the globe for releases on his own Schatrax label, Josh has been releasing records since 1994 and has built a back catalogue of exceptional consistency.
Stepping aside from his habitual sound Josh turns in 'Then Again', a 4-track collection of tumbling Breaks and Garage shuffles that have been tried and tested on Fabric's system.
As usual, the artwork is by Craig Richards.'

Videos: & Villalobos playing in 2009

DJ Feedback & Plays include.

Ricardo Viallobos for years!

James Zabiela 'MASSIVE!!!! So glad I listened to this before playing at Space tonight. Weapon(s). Not what I was expecting at all after the last release, but then that's the beauty of Mr Richards diverse taste :) A fan x'

Joszif Holy Moses!! Dicargo is absolutely killer!!! havent heard a record like that in years!! 10/10

Doc Martin Another great signing!!! Keep it surreal boys!!!

T++ Ah, always loved these tunes, nice you're putting these out again properly.

Alan Fitzpatrick 'wicked label with wicked creations! love it!'

Tensnake 'great breakz stuff,

Gavin hardkiss 'this is what i'm talking about +++ african flavours in discargo are rad

laura jones Loving this. Bit different to the other releases so far but equally good nonetheless. Loving all 4 tracks but Dicargo the fave and can't wait to play that out.

Rhadoo superb re release of tracks .. thanks

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • TNS010
  • Label:
  • The Nothing Special
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • 213 EP - 180 grams vinyl
  • Artists:
  • Josh Brent a.k.a. Schatrax
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 10th of April 2020


pos artists title
A1 Josh Brent AKA Schatrax feat. Tempo O'Neil Then Again
A2 Josh Brent AKA Schatrax Underground Renegades
B1 Josh Brent AKA Schatrax Dicargo
B2 Josh Brent AKA Schatrax Ruff Wi Da Smooth
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top