Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Break / Mako - Coming 4 U / What A Little Moonlight Can Do - BREAK remix

Recording info

Vibing off of light, layered keys and female R&B coos, Break gives us a rolling five minutes of pure A-side. Not to be lost in the air, a thickly chopped break plays overtop sub bass as filter resonances enter at the offsides, carefully touching on the interplay of voice and gated percussion. This is a rattling piece that's as much deep house as it is liquid step.

Break's take on Mako's recent Billie Holiday homage bounces its bass and hi-freq drums between two densely layered snare notes. Splices of tape-delayed voice dither off into an empty jazz-space, leaving a heavy analog-sounding synth, motes of vinyl dust and a closing section that fades just before returning to the tonic?ready for the final phase of your mix.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • WARM030
  • Label:
  • Warm Communications
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Coming 4 U / What A Little Moonlight Can Do - BREAK remix
  • Artists:
  • Break / Mako
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 8th of September 2014


pos artists title
A1 Break Coming 4 U
B1 Mako What A Little Moonlight Can Do ( remix Break )
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top