Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Third Wife - Everybody Makes Mistakes

Recording info

Everybody Makes Mistakes is sonically rooted in techno, but spans everything from ambient-trance over fast Copenhagen techno to slow-warped dance music.

The record contains six tracks that break new ground for the young Copenhagen based artist Third Wife. The album kicks off with the ambient-trance track "Sleep" leading to the title track and centerpiece of the release "Everybody Makes Mistakes" - a rumbling piece of techno in line with the contemporary fast paced Copenhagen sound. The A-side finishes of with "Friends", a bass heavy acid tune with a vocal performance by the artist himself.

The B-side hits the ground running with "Water the Planet", a peak time banger with plenty of face melting synths, after which the tempo is dropped significantly with the slowcooked groover "Ste" and the record ends with the ambient piece "Sea of Garbage".

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • WIFE003
  • Label:
  • Third Wife
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Everybody Makes Mistakes
  • Artist:
  • Third Wife
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Denmark
  • Released:
  • 13th of December 2019


pos title
A1 Sleep
A2 Everybody Makes Mistakes
A3 Friends
B1 Water the Planet
B2 Ste
B3 Sea of Garbage
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top