Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Kwartz - Rite EP

Recording info

This is the first solo work by Kwartz released by the Warm Up imprint. A vinyl four-tracker and an extended seven track EP as its digital counterpart.

The young Spanish talent displays all his production skills in this release that opens with the compact kick drums and arpeggiated madness of "Rite", spiced with sweeps and drones that interweave with the hypnotic arrangement. In his first rework, Oscar Mulero reduces the bass drum punch, twists the arpeggiated synth line with reverb and early reflections, and adds an overall guerrilla feel to the sound.

Next up is "Remix B", also by Oscar. This is a less aggressive version, more for building a set. The elements appear slowly, with flanged synth lines as principal motif.
"Black Horse" starts with an ambient mood, till the industrial groove comes in and creates a mixture of meditation and aggression that grows and grows to utter madness. "Unknown territories" contains part of the mood felt in "Rite", although this time the sequence is more FM bell-like and the drums are less aggressive, mental and deep.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • WU043
  • Label:
  • Warm Up
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Rite EP
  • Artist:
  • Kwartz
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 4th of December 2015


pos artists title
A1 Kwartz Rite
A2 Kwartz Black Horse
B1 Kwartz Rite (Oscar Mulero Remix) ( remix Oscar Mulero )
B2 Kwartz Unknown Territories
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top