Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Edit Select - Aftereffekts

Recording info

Glaswegian Techno stalwart ''Edit Select'' presents the thirtieth effort in his Edit Select Records series. ''Aftereffekts'' is a 4 track release that opens with the thumping ''The Visitor", this track combines puzzling percussive movements with otherwordly pads which subtly build to a hypnotic climax.

''Fallen'' is a broad sounding cut with an almost orchestral touch to it. The uncanny drum patterns and repetative FX make for a solid voyage. Aftereffect is a percussion laden
cut with soul touching strings that float throughout. ''You'' is a melancholic piece of art that incorporates heavenly pads with beautifully orchestrated rhodes sounds and a hypnotic drumtrack.

Please upgrade your browser or flash player.
If you see this, take one of the following steps
  • you need to upgrade your Flash Player,
  • turn on Javascript
  • or change your browser.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Edit Select Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Aftereffekts
  • Artist:
  • Edit Select
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 21st of April 2017 (not out yet.)


pos title
A1 The Visitor
A2 Fallen
B1 Aftereffect
B2 You
blog | contact | top | © 2006-2008 distribution