Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Seven Black - two for the price of one

Recording info

Seven Music is proud to present it's new sister label, Seven Black. 7B001, is a heavyweight package with Germany's Autodeep teaming up with Future Classic stalwart Deepchild for some sleazy, deep & funky, discofied grooves. On remix duties, Canada's very own Eddie C twists up the original mix into a melodic and almost psychedelic soundscape. A top selection of tunes, strictly for the heads!
After the glowing success of Seven Black 001 by Autodeep, Deepchild and Eddie C, Seven Black continue to drive forward with yet more quality.

Seven Black 002 comes in the shape of a various artists 4 track vinyl sampler. Each track bringing a completely different flavour to the table.

A1. Comes courtesy of Toronto's The Noodleman. After successful outings on esteemed labels such as Sleazy Beats and Kolour Ltd, The Noodleman delivers an absolute barnburner. 'Wait For It' supplies all sorts of funk & soul by the bucket load, whilst retaining a hefty amount of oomph for any dance floor!

A2. Is from a relatively new name on the scene, but a name that is cropping up in all the right places and delivering a unique sound that captures all the best from House, Techno and Disco. The Saint Petersburg Disco Spin Club's 'Dear Suzy' is a quirky and melodic mash up of disco and tech edged house, sure to get hips movin everytime!

As we flip the 12" over to the B-side we get a little deeper. Downtown Party Network are a name that many will know from their outstanding releases on top labels such as Eskimo, Need Want, Under The Shade etc. Leaving their Nu-Disco sounds behind for this one, the pair deliver a deep, dubby house cut with plenty of bounce for the more discerning Djs and dancefloors!

Lastly, but by no means least, Elef closes the EP with one of the classiest deep house cuts heard all year. Mixing electronic and organic elements with great aplomb, Elef is a deep house 'souldier' at the top of his game. 'Just A Dream' will elevate your body & mind better than anything legally available! ;)

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • 7BPACK
  • Label:
  • Seven Black
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • Seven Black - two for the price of one
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 25th of September 2015


pos artists title
A1 Autodeep feat. Deepchild Virgin Killer (Original Mix)
A2 Autodeep feat. Deepchild Virgin Killer (Dub Mix)
B1 Autodeep feat. Deepchild Virgin Killer ( remix Eddie C )
B2 Autodeep feat. Deepchild Night After Night
C1 The Noodleman Wait For It
C2 Saint Petersburg Disco Spin Club Dear Suzy
D1 Downtown Party Network feat. Darius Vaikas Words Are Very
D2 Elef Just A Dream
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top