Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Swarm Intelligence - Rust

Recording info

Clear vinyl, gatefold sleeve, comes with a free CD

Swarm Intelligence's new album is a remarkable homage to decay and bleakness. He has spent the last year gathering recordings of abandoned power stations and factories, corroded metal and found objects. The source material was rearranged, processed and woven into intense, distorted landscapes and sharp, metallic drums. With "Rust", Swarm Intelligence has taken the cold hard elements of metal and forged them into a warmer, more organic sound, resulting in a strikingly stark, dissonant and immersive journey.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ADN189LP
  • Label:
  • Ad Noiseam
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • Rust
  • Artist:
  • Swarm Intelligence
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 16th of October 2015


pos title
A1 Courtyard
A2 Iridescent
A3 Vibrating Wire
B1 Excavator 288
B2 Demolition Ground
C1 Low Power Line
C2 Barricade
D1 Attic Spring
D2 Chamber
D3 Thierbach Demolish
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top