Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Stephanie Sykes - Interference EP [incl. Janice remix]

Recording info

As we reach our 30th release on the label, Animal Farm is proud to present Stephanie Sykes' first solo EP since 2016's effort on Prodigal Son. Those two years have seen her presence in the techno scene explode, with a flurry of appearances across Europe - our own Animal Farm night in Glasgow among them + residencies at Tbilisi's KHIDI and the infamous after hours Jaded crew in London, Corsica Studios.

Title track 'Interference' is an impeccably crafted tool in the vein of her recent DJ sets - boomy in the low end with sweeping peak time sensibilities. It's a brand of unpretentious techno purism Sykes has become synonymous with, also making her a firm favourite with the Animal Farm crowd.

The electro-informed 'On The Other Side' shows a new side to Sykes' production; contrasting mean drums with opulent synth work to craft something that is simultaneously dreamy and floor effective. The elusive Janice turns his hand to 'Interference' on the flip, providing a razor sharp mind-trip of a remix that's as affirming as it is abrasive.

All tracks mastered by Conor Dalton @ Glowcast Mastering.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • AFR030
  • Label:
  • Animal Farm Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Interference EP [incl. Janice remix]
  • Artist:
  • Stephanie Sykes
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 21st of September 2018


pos artists title
A1 Stephanie Sykes Interference
A2 Stephanie Sykes On The Other Side
B1 Stephanie Sykes Interference (Janice Interference Remix) ( remix Janice )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top