Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - The Attic Session Vol.1

Recording info

The view can be admired from the terrace of a last floor of a building(Attic) is unique for its charm. See everything from above to the horizon .. and you can see many scenarios that do not get to see. You can explore sounds and noises. In this context arises the Attic Session Vol.1. A release that continues to confirm the Attic Music as a label of techno and electronic most interesting in the European scene. Four episodes for four different interpretations at different times .
The A side opens with the track signed by two friends: Fabrizio Lapiana (the label's owner) and Claudio Fabrianesi (Mule Electronic). The style is unmistakable, the sound is of that generation who was able to capture the essence of the roots of techno music with the rhythms of modern society. A techno hypnotizes you with sounds that open up in order to create an atmosphere of sonic destruction. The drum maintains alive the rhytm, keeping the whole essence of music that comes to mind and body.
The track signed by the italian duo Hinode closes the side. The atmosphere refers to the old school B12, great visions that go beyond all limits .. essential rhythmic and distant voices. Hinode is a visionary. Here he sends visions of a parallel universe where poetry becomes electronic.
The B side opens with the harder interpretation. Fernandez Manetta shows a track with absolutely no compromises. Dirty drum.. the atmosphere is dark and distressing. Background noises that make the idea of the perfect vision of the modern industrial scenarios.
The track signed by Semi closes the side B and the entire EP. He creates a journey through a tunnel where you can not .. stop. A bass line (very old school style electronic early 90s) enters and leaves for most of the time .. a thread of hope to find the exit of a path characterized by a strong rhythmic style .. very psychedelic.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • AM007
  • Label:
  • Attic Music
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • The Attic Session Vol.1
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • Italy
  • Released:
  • 11th of July 2011


pos artists title
A1 Fabrizio Lapiana & Claudio Fabrianesi Cruel Intentions
A2 Hinode Futuro
B1 Fernandez Manetta Redux
B2 Semi It Pays Off
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top