Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Mekas - Atmen [incl. Par Grindvik remix]

Recording info

Aula Magna Records presents Atmen by Mekas, a storming record that reveals the artist's latest techno explorations in
full effect, featuring Stockholm LTD label boss P r Grindvik as guest remixer. A techno statement shaped by melodic
and rhythmic interactions that draw the listener into the artist's profound sound world.
The A-side opens with the powerful beat of Clark Nova, a cut that moves forward with a modulating synth line and simple
but cleverly designed percussions. This is followed by Unknown Soldier, an intense techno weapon that reflects the
distinctive sound of Mekas.
The B-side features both versions of Atmen, starting off with P r Grindivik's dance-floor rework of the title track that
combines a fresh arpeggiated motif and a powerful groove with the emotional spirit of the original. Atmen closes the
record, an epic ambient techno track built with deep atmospheric synth lines on an intelligent stripped down breakbeat.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • AMR011
  • Label:
  • Aula Magna Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Atmen [incl. Par Grindvik remix]
  • Artist:
  • Mekas
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Argentina
  • Released:
  • 20th of October 2017


pos artists title
A1 Mekas Clark Nova
A2 Mekas Unknown Soldier
B1 Mekas Atmen ( remix Par Grindvik )
B2 Mekas Atmen
distribution © 2006-2018 | contact | top