Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

HumaNature & more - Upside Down

Recording info

Atmomatix Records return to black wax with arguably their biggest release to date. Taking three favourites from their growing back catalogue and reaching out to some of the scenes most respected for remix treatment was always going to come up trumps. Add a fresh original from the ever collaborating head honcho Critical Event into the mix and it is easy to see why this is getting pressed. Zero T features once more on a velvet smooth rolling twist up of Humanature's jazzy "Upside Down" from last year. It has all the warmth and grit we have come to expect from Irishmans's output and sets the tone perfectly for the remaining tracks. Remix competition winners Bert H and High N Sick take on the second Humanature track on this release "Cosmos" flipping it around with fresh vocals silky piano licks whilst retaining the sumptuous atmosphere of the original. Macca makes his spectacular Atmomatix debut with a vintage remix of fan favourite "Take Your Soul Away" by Low:r and Hiraeth. Pure euphoric amen scattered bliss, Macca builds on the vibe of the original to create a 3am hands in the air piece of classic liquid. Rounding out the release is a collaboration from Critical Event, Humanature, Hiraeth and Pixel entitled "Never Let Me Go". The close friends linking in perfect harmony to bring forth a soothing glide through their unified take on the Atmomatix sound.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ATMATV002
  • Label:
  • Atmomatix Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Upside Down
  • Artists:
  • HumaNature & more
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • Belgium
  • Released:
  • 23rd of August 2019


pos artists title
A1 HumaNature Upside Down ( remix Zero T )
A2 HumaNature Cosmos ( remix Bert H & High N Sick )
B1 HumaNature & Critical Event & Hiraeth & Pixel Never Let Me Go
B2 Low:r & Hiraeth Take Your Soul Away ( remix Macca )
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top