Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Nørbak - Pledge [embossed label sleeve]

Recording info

The Attic Music label strives to keep us dancing in these difficult times with a new EP from red hot young Portuguese talent Norbak featuring a remix from the label's owner Fabrizio Lapiana.

Over the last four years, Artur Moreira has quickly established his avant-garde techno sound on labels like Semantica, Soma, Warm Up Recordings and his own label, Hayes. Always exploring the deep and dark end of the spectrum, he has picked up props from the likes of Oscar Mulero and Dasha Rush while going on to establish his name around Europe with killer sets at places like Tresor in Berlin.

The excellent 'Pledge I' opens up with a menacing groove that burrows late into an underground cavern. It sounds earthy and organic and the rock solid kick drums get you into a state of hypnosis while the scurrying synths add more details in which to get lost. 'Pledge II' is another masterfully heady and journeying track that layers up more rubbery, propulsive kick drums with fizzing, electrified synth sounds and pads that encircle you and get you into a state of trance. It's hugely warm and atmospheric.

Over the last decade, Lapiana and his label have become synonymous with evocative techno soundscapes on the finest labels around. Here he serves up a remix of 'Pledge III' that is perfectly smooth and seductive, with soft, looping melodic phrases slowly shapeshifting and melting your mind as they do so. The drums burrow deep into the night and make this a timeless minimal techno classic. Last of all, 'Pledge IV' is a silky techno track that rolls to infinity, with cosmic pads and subtle melodies all weaving around each other and tying your brain in knots.

This is another tasteful EP of high grade techno that works mind, body and soul.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ATTIC021
  • Label:
  • Attic Music
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Pledge [embossed label sleeve]
  • Artist:
  • Nørbak
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Italy
  • Released:
  • 19th of June 2020


pos artists title
A1 Nørbak Pledge I
A2 Nørbak Pledge II
B1 Nørbak Pledge III ( remix Fabrizio Lapiana )
B2 Nørbak Pledge IV
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top