Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Alavux - Octagon Ep

Recording info

Many electronic producers make music that sounds like the future. Alavux is making the future and has carved himself a millennium head start. Whilst many of his peers maintain a course along the Kraftwerk or Drexciyan trajectory Alavux is committed to creating his own path; still drawing on the inspiration these great pioneers gave to so many, but choosing to adopt their pioneering spirit and innovation rather than their sound and track structures.

Many a conversation has taken place about whether Alavux is a maker of techno or electro. His discography tells you that he can pull off both very well and Octagon shows you that both can be combined with explosive results. The sheer power and intensity of his grooves make each track a force to be reckoned with.
Supported by Dave Clarke, Billy Nasty, Igloo Magazine, Thomas H Green (The Arts Desk), DJ Stingray UMWELT and more.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • BA033
  • Label:
  • Bass Agenda Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Octagon Ep
  • Artist:
  • Alavux
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 25th of September 2015


pos title
A1 Bondage
A2 Radiowaves
A3 Digitizes Bass
B1 Octagon
B2 Hiatus
B3 Tube
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top