Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Héctor Oaks - As We Were Saying [full colour sleeve / incl. dl code]

Recording info

Our first LP is presented by our deeply appreciated resident Hector Oaks. Taking inspiration from his marathon sets in Bassiani's second floor, Horoom, and the 11th of May in Tbilisi, the techno staple crafted his own take on contemporary dance music.

"As We Were Saying" is an unapologetic collection of heartfelt, powerful techno. Crafted by a vinyl lover for dancing purposes, its arrangement and composition fits both, club or as an energizing home listening. This is the soundtrack for our revolution.

"The 11 tracks are a portrayal of the spirit captured in the vaults of the Dinamo Stadium. From my point of view, this is the voice of a generation that found it's freedom in raving. To all of you my Georgian brothers and sisters, and anybody who felt touched by this. As we were saying: we dance together. One of you."

- H.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • BASLP001
  • Label:
  • Bassiani Records
  • Format:
  • 2x12"
  • Title:
  • As We Were Saying [full colour sleeve / incl. dl code]
  • Artist:
  • Héctor Oaks
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Georgia
  • Released:
  • 7th of December 2018


pos title
A1 Is Imminent
A2 Sounds Violent, Truth Always Is
A3 Reign
B1 Forwarded State Of Evidence
B2 As We Were Saying
C1 Purpose-Method
C2 Afterall, She Had No Reason To Stay
C3 Horoom Reclusion
D1 Improved Motto
D2 Together We Stand
D3 From Here Onwards [Outro]
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top