Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Collab 1

Recording info

The label Bond is the brainchild of Swedish techno DJ and producer Petter B. The concept of the label is 'music by DJs for DJs'. The label focuses on releasing tracks that enable the DJ, rather than the producer, to be creative. It is based on that special bond which is created every time a DJ combines tracks, loops and
sounds live into something new and unique.
This third release is a special collab release. The first track Petter B has joined forces with two producers from his hometown Gothenburg. John H and M.E.E.O have been part of the Swedish underground scene since they
learned how to spell 303 and are both addicted to hardware gear. With their skillful crafting of the melodic parts and Petters feel for drums and arrangement this track was born. It is a melodic monster with a simple yet
effective arrangement.
On the flip side there are two tracks made by Stockholm based producer Kimono. A familiar name to those fond of that Stockholm sound. He has done releases on famous labels such as H-Productions, ISL and BEK Audio. These two tracks are best described as tooly and effective weapons to be used and abused by any DJ wanting to spice up the mix. The two tracks made it in to Petter Bs crate immediately as demos. From that point they went through the same refinement process as his own tracks usually experience. Tweaking the sound and doing some fine tuning after testing it in his sets, something that has become known as 'that bond treatment'.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • BOND004
  • Label:
  • Bond
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Collab 1
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Sweden
  • Released:
  • 17th of March 2014


pos artists title
A1 Petter B feat. John H & M.E.E.O Bergsjön Eternal
B1 Kimono Strategy Among Issues
B2 Kimono Makes People Talk
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top