Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Pheek - Ice EP

Recording info

"Climat is temporary project to bring sounds of a climatic moment, by proposing sounds that rely on a weather feeling. Temporary artwork (by Max Binski) based on what the feeling of a season evokes, the first release is named Ice as we tried to crystallize the cold warmth of solidified water to hypnotic loops, who leaves a transparent sheet on the imagination of the listener. Montreal based artist Pheek collaborates with Ben Hudgins and Edmund Mooney to assemble sound designed textures into dance-oriented moments. "Stone Grains" is a pure expedition into a test of where the unknown can drive you to while the b-side is an eclectic recording of reinterpretation of Pheek along with partners, creating moments of risky goodness."

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • CL1MAT
  • Label:
  • Climat
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Ice EP
  • Artist:
  • Pheek
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Canada
  • Released:
  • 15th of April 2013


pos artists title
A1 Pheek Grain Stones
B1 Abstract Audio Systems Rain And Sea /Pheek Edit
B2 Edmund Mooney Random Notes /Pheek Edit
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top