Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Samba - Malignant Remixes

Recording info

Following the aftershock of Crucial Recordings mighty first compilation release, Crucial EP Vol 1 (CRUCIAL014), the progressive dubstep label fails to spare any mercy by swiftly unveiling yet another resounding collection, Samba's Malignant Remixes (CRUCIAL015). Just over a year after Samba's boundary shattering debut release with Crucial, Malignant EP (CRUCIAL009), the label revisits his forward-facing EP with a fresh perspective on its title track, receiving remix treatment from the likes of scene heavyweights Bukez Finezt and label head Sleeper accompanied by a re-release of the original and a VIP version of Malignant's b-side track, ''Un''.

Welding releases from Encrypted Audio, Division Recordings and System Music while dipping his creative hand into side projects with fellow scene trailblazers Content, Sepia, Chokez, Rygby and Koma, Samba carries with him a highly inventive, genre molding sound of his own; a sound that aligns perfectly with the trailblazing, bass heavy mission of the Crucial Recordings imprint. It's no wonder the prolific label took a double take at his Malignant EP one year after its release. Keeping intact the original's low end rupturing, head bobbing, hip-hop swagger, both Bukez Finezt and Sleeper deployed their own unique sonic looking glasses to rebuild their respective ''Malignant'' remixes. While Bukez's treatment boasts heavy lurking staying power, Sleeper issues a heavy dose of percussive prowess for his high octane version of the track; both equally infectious, mouth watering and expertly executed renditions. The entire release comes to a climax with its final track, Samba's ''Un (VIP)'' which flips the original's contagious melody on its heads with added creep factor and maximum sub bass pressure.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • CRUCIAL015
  • Label:
  • Crucial Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Malignant Remixes
  • Artist:
  • Samba
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 9th of February 2018


pos title
A1 Malignant
A2 Malignant ( remix Sleeper )
B1 Malignant ( remix Bukez Finezt )
B2 Un (VIP Mix)
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top