Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Piezo & Clearlight - Pripyat EP

Recording info

'Italian Piezo and belgian Clearlight join forces on this five-track EP for the danish vinyl-only imprint Circle Vision.
Despite none of them being born in eastern europe, this release has a post-soviet touch: the EP tells the story of the Chernovbil nuclear disaster and its aftermaths on the near town of Pripyat (now a ghost city) with a unique approach to dub and bass music, characterized by a meticulous use of sound-design.

The weird euphory of 'Pripyat Dub' is followed by a dark storm of destruction on 'Scourge'.
The spirits of the victims cavort on a spastic tribal rhythm ('Fallen Soul'), while an acid rain starts falling and floods Pripyat ('Here Comes the Toxic Rain'): its dubby ethereal melody anticipates the final re-birth, described by the soundscape climax of 'Punharbava'.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • CV003
  • Label:
  • Circle Vision
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Pripyat EP
  • Artists:
  • Piezo & Clearlight
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • Denmark
  • Released:
  • 16th of March 2015


pos artists title
A1 Piezo & Clearlight Pripyat Dub
A2 Piezo Scourge
B1 Clearlight Fallen Soul
B2 Piezo Here Comes the Toxic Rain
B3 Clearlight Punarbhava
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top