Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Frankel & Harper - Dread EP [180 grams]

Recording info

Council Work returns with their 2nd installment after the success of the Trimmers EP. After securing a huge remix from INSTINCT on the 1st outing, they've enlisted none other than the FUSE legend and Seven Dials label owner Seb Zito for remix duties on the Dread EP. 4 Heavyweight tracks further showcasing the signature Council Work sound. Title track "Dread" is a weighty slice of dub & jungle influenced, sub shaking roller which is definitely one for the gun fingers crew. Seb Zito steps up on the A2 with a speed garage remix of the title track which sounds like it's straight from the golden era in the 90s, one sure to get the garage heads moving and shaking in the dance. B1 is the first of 2 solo efforts from the label owners Tom Frankel & Dayne Harper, in the shape of "Rosshire Heights", from Dayne, named after the block where he grew up in Zimbabwe. Another taste of Council Work sound, heavily laced with reggae licks which dance over the rolling sub bass, combined with dubby vocal effects, this one is one for the heads. B2 comes from Tom in the shape of "Response", a more ferocious offering which takes no prisoners, this one combines heavily distorted Reese basses and 808s which peppered with cutting stabs create a moody skanker sure to wreck havoc in the dance.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • CWR002
  • Label:
  • Council Work
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Dread EP [180 grams]
  • Artist:
  • Frankel & Harper
  • Style:
  • House / Garage
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 29th of November 2019


pos artists title
A1 Frankel & Harper Dread
A2 Frankel & Harper Dread ( remix Seb Zito )
B1 Dayne Harper Rosshire Heights
B2 Tom Frankel Response
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top