Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Mike Khayata - Truthless EP

Recording info

This is the first release of Mexican/Canadian Label Departures records done by up-and-coming artist Mike Khayata.
The EP features 2 original tracks and 2 remixes, 'Shivers' is a deep, slow but very dynamic track that reflects the artists thoughts on the immediacy of things these days. it's chord progression drives the track and captures your attention from the moment it starts and makes for a very introspective listening experience not necessarily designed for the dance floors .
'Falsehood' is a dubby jam with cuts of Lee
'Scratch' Perry in an interview with Jools in Jamaica '85. He was asked what things he didn't like, to which he replied: 'I don't like liars, I don't like robbers, I don't like fakes, I don't like parasites, I don't like hypocrites, I don't like vampires, I don't like bat biters, and I don't like traitors.' Self explanatory really.
The remixes are two dub versions of 'Shivers' done by Hatrepool house master Mark Hand and the very prolific Volta Cab .

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • DEPWAX001
  • Label:
  • Departures Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Truthless EP
  • Artist:
  • Mike Khayata
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 28th of October 2013


pos title
A1 Shivers (Original mix)
A2 Falsehood
B1 Shivers (Mark Hand's Dub)
B2 Shivers (Volta Cab's 808 Dub)
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top