Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Marcus Intalex - Stark / Virgo

Recording info

Dispatch Recordings is proud to count the Manchester legend among its ranks. You can't have missed one of the numerous top notch sounds he's been providing throughout his long career. He is now gathering a forward thinking and historically self conscious music that we could easily define as pretty unique in its genre. The Soul :R boss offers us this time a really valuable glimpse of what D&B should be nowadays : inventive, energetic and technically perfect. When all these elements meet the great sense of groove of the big Soul master, you have a result you can genuinely be happy with. So are we.

A-side: 'Stark' Classic tune! No doubt nobody else would have been able to orchestrate that well so a large scape of unexpected tonalities. These mastered wobbles and swinging rhythm make definitely up Marcus' secret weapons. Some pure electric sounds dive you in a delicious nostalgic style of his own. The final result : a furiously original dance song.

B-side: 'Virgo' This is first a matter of musicality. A lively & lovely lead which is redolent of some of the biggest D&B anthems. A peerless technical and musical knowhow we can feel at every step of the tune. That percussive drum slightly enveloped by an ethereal melody creates a perfect well balanced ambiance. Absolute dancefloor killer.

DJ support from: Ant TC1, Rob Da Bank, Calibre, Artificial Intelligence, Doc Scott, Fabio, Marky, DBridge,Rockwell, Octane & DLR, Need For Mirrors, Dabs, Lenzman, Survival, Youngsta, Skeptical, to name a few.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • DIS049
  • Label:
  • Dispatch
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Stark / Virgo
  • Artist:
  • Marcus Intalex
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 23rd of February 2018


pos title
A1 Stark
B1 Virgo
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top