Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Hebbe - DUPPLATES Vol. 1

Recording info

Belgium's most praised dubstep label DUPLOC has been consistently releasing two-track singles since 2015. The imprint curated by platform now announces the launch of a new 12" vinyl release series. Catalogued as DUPLOCv001, the first EP features no one less than label resident Hebbe. The Dutch up-and-comer was introduced to DUPLOC in the beginning of 2018 with DUPLOC020, as he was signed to Crucial Recordings and Artikal Music UK short after. Now he returns to the label for the first volume of the new DUPPLATES series.

'Watch Out' is one of Hebbe's most anticipated tracks as a chest-oppressive weighty sub bass rolls through a distorted landscape of cinematic samples and sinister melodies which are constantly progressing. Of course resident ENiGMA Dubz has to be involved in this first instalment as he delivers an incredibly stunning remix, hitting you with pure bassweight and powerful synths. On the flip side, compatriot Melle and the like-minded Mr.K enthusiastically accompany Hebbe to unleash both the bouncing 'Wayside' as well as the murky 'Lemon Twist', two highly overdue cuts. The 'DUPPLATES Vol. 1' is an essential in your record collection and marks a first much promising episode for the next to come on DUPLOC's prestigious series.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • DUPLOCV001
  • Label:
  • Duploc
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • DUPPLATES Vol. 1
  • Artist:
  • Hebbe
  • Style:
  • Dubstep
  • Country:
  • Belgium
  • Released:
  • 28th of September 2018


pos artists title
A1 Hebbe Watch Out
A2   Watch Out ( remix ENiGMA Dubz )
B1 Hebbe & Melle & Mr. K Wayside
B2 Hebbe & Melle & Mr. K Lemon Twist
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top