Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Sofie Letitre - Uncanny Valley

Recording info

On september 21st Sofie Letitre releases her new EP 'Uncanny Valley' on DIVISION. On 'Uncanny Valley' Sofie Letitre delivers a dark mysterious sound that reminds of acts like FKA Twigs and Bjork. Like the evil sister of Massive Attack with the intensity of James Blake.

Uncanny Valley is a concept-album based on the Uncanny Valley principal, the point where there is aversion for a humanoid robot as he becomes more human. You will be drawn in themes like vulnerability versus invulnerability and perfection versus imperfection.

The EP is produced by Ferdy van der Singel and Thijs de Vlieger (NOISIA), and the vinyl contains the mp3 codes to download as well.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • DVSN025
  • Label:
  • Division Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Uncanny Valley
  • Artist:
  • Sofie Letitre
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 18th of September 2015


pos title
A1 Slip
A2 Bare
A3 Home
B1 Real
B2 Perfect Mistake
B3 I Need
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top