Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Periskop - Immerse

Recording info

Crafted between the years 2000-2008, 'Immerse' is a massive selection of some of the finest deep pulsating dark ambient tracks that we have ever heard. Together they create a journey through depth and darkness with a gripping emotional hook that almost stand unprecedented.

This is how Periskop described the advent of these enthralling pieces of music in a recent conversation:
'Immerse' is partly the subtle deep repetitive pulsations of the early dub techno scene and partly the dark ritual emotional/cathartic approach of the industrial soundscape movement of the 80s and 90s. I was compelled to combine the two approaches in a personal space or sound to overcome states of alienation and emptiness. The layer-on-layer compositions are a result of more or less meditative explorations of these states in symbiosis with the music making equipment. Some of the sounds are field recordings and vocals/voices/breathing and some of them are synths and sampled drum machines, but I have tried to blur the line between the two types of sources to avoid too many references to existing music or phenomena from normal human experiences.'

Antonio Vazquez: "The whole album is a dream!! Really fine sounds which makes you float in a calm and peaceful trip through the vacuum."
BLNDR: "Perfect release."
Cio D'Or: "Some amazing components fpr special moments!"
Deepbass: "Great sounds, feeling it"
Elle: "For me and for now probably the best listening of 2015."
Eomac: "Some lovely stuff on here. Thanks"
Eric Cloutier: "fantastic ambient excursions. really nice stuff."
Giorgio Gigli: "Immerse is AMAZING!!! I'll play and chart for sure, can't wait to play the vinyls Thanks for your music ;)"
Jonas Kopp: "it deserves a careful listen , sounds great. thanks."
Luigi Tozzi: "Probably one of the deepest work I listened lately. Totally in love with all the tracks, very hard to find a fav!"
Mattias Fridell: "Happy to see this massive project launched. Well done fellas"
Modvs: "Impossible to pick a favourite. 10/10"
Oscar Mulero: "Loved it. thx!"
Rasmus Hedlund: "Very submerged sounds, excellent trip!"
Samuli Kemppi: "Quite amazing sounds. Really like it. Thanks!"
Shaded Explorer: "This is one of the most beautiful and immersive music I ever heard, totally love it and into it!"
Skymn: "This album is going to be one of the best in 2015. No doubts. You have my full suport!"
Stephanice Sykes: "Very profound journey!"
Takaaki Itoh: "full of deepness. will play for first part of dj set. full support."

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Kabalion
  • Format:
  • CD
  • Title:
  • Immerse
  • Artist:
  • Periskop
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Spain
  • Released:
  • 20th of July 2015


pos title
01 Immerse
distribution © 2006-2018 | contact | top