Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Icicle - Efficient EP ft. Mefjus

Recording info

Release no1 on Entropy Music, the new record label from Icicle.

On this first release Icicle teams up with long time collaborator Mefjus to bring 'Efficient'. In the making for over two years, this quirky roller is steeped in detail and has an incredible amount of layers running through it. In the ever graying landscape of 'man-tek' it alludes to the typical formulaic approach with a monstrous intro but soon takes off it s mask and rolls out like the stepper that it is.

Alongside the title track are two solo tunes by icicle 'Time Waster' & 'Split Fibers' both attempting in different ways to find identity in an ever more technical musical landscape. Lending from 90's drum and bass and rave, both tracks are about groove above anything else. A somewhat stripped back approach to fusion reminiscent to Icicle's earlier work.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ENTROPY001
  • Label:
  • Entropy Music
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Efficient EP ft. Mefjus
  • Artist:
  • Icicle
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 1st of December 2017


pos artists title
A1 Icicle & Mefjus Efficient
B1 Icicle Time Waster
B2 Icicle Split Fibers
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top