Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - SALESPACK incl. 003 / 004 / 005

Recording info

ETHER003 is a four track release by Helsinki based DJ/Producer Kitkatone. The release includes two original tracks with two remixes by techno masters Woo York and Attemporal. Starting off the release, A1, 'Oppressor', is a slightly old school tune - raw and beautiful blend between House and Techno. The following 'Woo York Remix' turns the track to a ruthless techno beast with a hint of industrial vibe. B1, 'Remainder', presents a darker atmosphere with crude and fierce banging and mid-winter gloominess. The closing track 'Attemporal Remix' brings in a deep and spacey brooding, bonding the release into an extremely sterling techno pack.
Hannu Ikola is a Finnish artist and owner of the Etherwerks label, releasing his third record on the imprint. "Chrysalis" is a four track opus of raw and swarthy techno. In the tracks Ikola's musical inspiration from experimental and ambient music can be heard.
"Etherwerks' fifth release presents a new artist for the label, Rasmus Hedlund. Besides his unique techno sound Hedlund is also known by his acclaimed ambient and dub releases on his own Ljudverket label. Now released Initiation EP (ETHER005) is a functional modern techno plate. It's a 4 tracker of pure inspiration and raw energy, as you can expect of Etherwerks."

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Etherwerks
  • Format:
  • 3x12"
  • Title:
  • SALESPACK incl. 003 / 004 / 005
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Finland
  • Released:
  • 18th of November 2016


pos artists title
A1 Kitkatone Oppressor
A2 Kitkatone Oppressor ( remix Woo York )
B1 Kitkatone Remainder
B2 Kitkatone Remainder ( remix Attemporal )
C1 Hannu Ikola Mystery Object
C2 Hannu Ikola Chain Reaction
D1 Hannu Ikola Dynamical Model
D2 Hannu Ikola Chrysalis
E1 Rasmus Hedlund Cock Blocking Beats
E2 Rasmus Hedlund Quarterpounder
F1 Rasmus Hedlund Corner Skanks
F2 Rasmus Hedlund Active Step
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top