Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Christopher Joseph - Proxy Detected [hand-stamped]

Recording info

"There is something or nothing that looms. A proxy hides its true will. Only the fear allows it to be known. Unhuman in nature, and indifferent to our suffering. Entangled in the paradox... hope flashes, but fades." -D.C.

Originally from Salem, Massachusetts, Christopher started playing the drums in metal bands at a young age before moving to New Orleans to take his passion for music further. Taking in influence from the rich musical history and unique surroundings of New Orleans, Joseph started his Flexxseal label in the midst of moving Berlin in 2013. Christopher's hard work and passion has seen him release multiple records on his Flexxseal imprint picking up support from the likes of Helena Hauff, Objekt and Zenker Brothers, with "Mind At Sea" being included in DJ Stingray's Kern Mix on Tresor in 2017. "Proxy Detected" kick starts 2019 for the young producer and his Flexxseal label as he continues to develop the musical sphere around him.

"There is..." kicks things off with scintillating modulations, thudding kicks and machine-like compositions before an electro-tinged drum groove balanced with otherworldly synth shoots and angelic leads keeps things flowing in "Proxy Detected".

On the flip, "The Fear" offers a peak time, energetic roller as the sinister swirls and pacey percussion take focus until "Spectral Hope" concludes proceedings with haunting oscillations, clattering drums and dystopian leaning aesthetics.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Flexxseal
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Proxy Detected [hand-stamped]
  • Artist:
  • Christopher Joseph
  • Style:
  • Electronica / Techno
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 13th of December 2019


pos title
A1 There Is...
A2 Proxy Detected
B1 The Fear
B2 Spectral Hope
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top