Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

The Model - Golden Boy EP

Recording info

As festival season goes on forever, so can The Model's four tracks. These heavy hitting floor stompers are pretty much the differece between slow-burners and longplay tracks.

Classical yet full of personality in his approach, The Model brought the conventional and unconventional together - it's throwback, it's familiar, it's techno, it's house but most of all, it's big and surprising. The Model comes with a seemingly lifelong experience and background of constant rinsing and testing what works and what doesn't for all sorts of crowds, so all four tracks, though different in style, are booming with vocal flourishes and themes that will get stuck in your head.

This is a rare example of an EP that you can play out in its entirety at different times in one set.
The Model has previously released on Traum Schallplatten, Crosstown Rebels and Gigolo Records and is also fresh off great success with his newly lauched imprint, Adult Central.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • FOLDEP22
  • Label:
  • Origami Sound
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Golden Boy EP
  • Artist:
  • The Model
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Romania
  • Released:
  • 13th of October 2014
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Golden Boy
A2 Do It
B1 Ghettoblaster
B2 Anubis Dreaming
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top