Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Origami Sound SALESPACK incl. 000RMX1 / 22 / 29

Recording info

In light of Borealis' debut album "Voidness" two collections of 4 remixes each will be coming out both digitally and as limited edition transparent/black splatter 12"s.

"Lovewarm" is first in line and there's no better time for it's highly anticipated release than February 14th aka Valentine's Day.

Heavyweights Henry Saiz and Hecq are stepping up to the occasion with two stellar contributions accompanied by two of our very own future alumni, Dual Shaman and Aebeloe. Having no reference point in original versions, this release will hopefully put the spotlight on it's contributors while building up some excitement towards the album release.

If this is your first musical encounter with Origami Sound keep your minds open as we've got quite the appetite for eclectic recipes and cross-genre chemistry.
As festival season goes on forever, so can The Model's four tracks. These heavy hitting floor stompers are pretty much the differece between slow-burners and longplay tracks.

Classical yet full of personality in his approach, The Model brought the conventional and unconventional together - it's throwback, it's familiar, it's techno, it's house but most of all, it's big and surprising. The Model comes with a seemingly lifelong experience and background of constant rinsing and testing what works and what doesn't for all sorts of crowds, so all four tracks, though different in style, are booming with vocal flourishes and themes that will get stuck in your head.

This is a rare example of an EP that you can play out in its entirety at different times in one set.
The Model has previously released on Traum Schallplatten, Crosstown Rebels and Gigolo Records and is also fresh off great success with his newly lauched imprint, Adult Central.
North Lake is a fairly established name in the leftfield techno scene and each release he puts out leaves his listeners constantly looking forward to much more. The prolific and elusive Michigan-based artist has a rich repertoire of previous releases and contributions on exemplary record labels such as Permanent Vacation, Life and Death, Ellum or Phonica.

The four tracks on his seventh EP stand out as masterful, immersive, very intense and at times eerie pieces of lower-bpm dance music. Opener "Sun Gun" and title-track "Two Headed Beast" follow up on the trails of "Journey To The Center Of The Sun" or "Marlborol Noir", adding further proof of his ability to constantly deliver memorable synth jams. The B-sides "Caverns" and "White Lodge" allow him to explore his darker side, adding even more melodic intricacy and dramatic moments to his deep, eerie trademark sound.

"Two Headed Beast" is our collective's sixth physical release to date and the first in a longer string scheduled in 2015. "White Lodge" will be available exclusively on wax.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Origami Sound
  • Format:
  • 3x12"
  • Title:
  • Origami Sound SALESPACK incl. 000RMX1 / 22 / 29
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • House / Techno
  • Country:
  • Romania
  • Released:
  • 30th of September 2016
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Borealis Not Of This Reality ( remix Henry Saiz )
A2 Borealis You Were Away - Dual Shaman 'Pyrexia' Mix
B1 Borealis Minerva ( remix Hecq )
B2 Borealis Womb - Aebeloe 'Glisten' Mix
C1 The Model Golden Boy
C2 The Model Do It
D1 The Model Ghettoblaster
D2 The Model Anubis Dreaming
E1 North Lake Sun Gun
E2 North Lake Two Headed Beast
F1 North Lake Caverns
F2 North Lake White Lodge [12
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top