Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Shadows LP [Limited Edition of 200]

Recording info

Function Records is one of the most well-respected imprints not just within jungle music, but also across drum & bass, having been spearheaded by Digital, a producer who's garnered just as much of a reputation for his own cuts and crowd-moving DJ sets. One of the reasons why Digital has stood the test amongst his counterparts is because he's stayed true to his heritage, something which can be seen throughout the catalogue of Function. For its fiftieth release he's invited a host of producers to have their take on the label's sound.

To commemorate this compilation, names like Nomine, Calibre & Jet Li, Klute and Drumsound & Bassline Smith feature across its track listing, each delivering an exclusive addition to Function's renowned history. The album shows the influence which Digital has built throughout his career and it's one decorated with music, much like the type which is showcased on the "Shadows" LP.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • FUNC050
  • Label:
  • Function Records
  • Format:
  • 3x12"
  • Title:
  • Shadows LP [Limited Edition of 200]
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 15th of November 2019


pos artists title
A1 Calibre & Jet Li Least Loved
A2 Kiat Stranger Things
B1 Digital Dub Conscious
B2 Nomine vs. Outrage Born Again
C1 Killjoy Ghosts Of Old
C2 Digital Deadline ( remix Need For Mirrors )
D1 Seba Jr Vallo Wasabi
D2 Total Science War Second Wave
E1 DJ Trace Spirits
E2 Digital & Spirit & Flava & Dissect Primal ( remix Resound )
F1 Drumsound & Bassline Smith Gods Never Die
F2 Klute Sick Of It All
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top