Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Truncate - Drum Trax [Black Vinyl Repress]

Recording info

Techno stars collide as Truncate and Slam come together for the latest Gynoid release "Drum Trax". Side A sees Truncate return on the label with 2 original pieces in 'Model 2' and the title track, 'Drum Trax'. Both dipped in that Truncate signature floor driven minimalist funk and backed with tough percussion for drive. These are surefire DJ faves waiting to happen. The flip side sees Slam remix 'Model 2', not once but twice. The 'Slam Remix' charts darker and brooding territory, taking you deep into the rabbit hole. Then the 'Tenebris Dub' remix still maintains that mood, but shifts through the energy gears to develop into a dance floor bomb.

Supported by: Advanced Human, Psyk, Rraph, Dubiosity, Electric Rescue, Coeter, Cari Lekebusch, Zadig, Roberto, Ground Loop, Craig McWhinney, Jeroen Search, Len Faki, Flug, Kwartz, Mary Velo, Speedy J, Antonio de Angelis, Par Grindvik, DJ Hyperactive, Cassegrain, Asio, Chris Liebing, Fanon Flowers, D-Unity, Hans Bouffmyhre, Mr. Bizz, Alex Costa, Kristian Heikkila...

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Gynoid Audio
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Drum Trax [Black Vinyl Repress]
  • Artist:
  • Truncate
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Australia
  • Released:
  • 30th of June 2017
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Truncate Model 2
A2 Truncate Drum Trax
B1 Truncate Model 2 ( remix Slam )
B2 Truncate Model 2 (Slam's Tenebris Dub Mix) ( remix Slam )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top