Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Lucy / Truncate / Giorgio Gigli / Samuli Kemppi & more - SALESPACK incl. 004 / 012 / 015

Recording info

Ground Loop's 'Ampersand (i)' is a release exploring contemporary Techno by some of Techno's best contemporaries. The original fuses 'old school' ideals with modern production techniques to create a floor friendly, groove oriented track that manages to maintain a sense of purpose and emotion.

On remix duties are Lucy (Stroboscopic Artefacts) who produces a seminal remix taking on the atmospherics of the original and building upon that to create a space and tension we have all come to know and love of his productions. Samuli Kemppi (Ostgut Ton, Mote-Evolver) who delivers a deep slice of dubby Detroit influenced funk, perfect for that 'back room set' and once again ignites the sound of that 'Transatlantic' relationship. The final remix comes from Advanced Human (aka. DJ Hi-Shock), who instead focuses on the energy and emotion of the original and twists it into peak time material.

Already spun and fully supported by Luke Slater, James Ruskin, Donor/Truss, Damon Wild, Tommy Four Seven, Audio Injection, Markus Suckut, Chris Finke, Go Hiyama or Raiz to name a few.
After a long break in the vinyl department and a run of strictly limited pressings by the Gynoid Limited outfit, it's time to introduce a new release on the main Gynoid Audio label.

Truncate is up on Gynoid#12 with his track "31", incl. remixes by DJ Hyperactive, Jonas Kopp, Advanced Human & Black Hats.

Big support already by:
Advanced Human, Audio Injection, Bas Mooy, Chris Liebing, Drumcell, Dubiosity, DVS1, Exium, Inigo Kennedy, Jeroen Search, Joachim Spieth, Jonas Kopp, Joseph Capriati, Len Faki, Mattias Fridell, Monocraft, Nima Khak, Oscar Mullero, Paul Mac, Per Grindvik, Pfirter, Raiz, Samuli Kemppi, Slam, Takashi Watanabe, Tommyfourseven
Gynoid's latest outing is a collection of cold, tonal techno courtesy of Australia's Ground Loop. Citizen One tunnels deep into haunting atmosphere, while Citizen Two hits a harder and darker note.

On the remixes, Giorgio Gigli turns in a hypnotic march of a remix, while Fanon Flowers' version strips it down to drums and steel. Put them all together and you have the soundtrack for a quiet apocalypse.

Release Info


pos artists title
A1 Ground Loop Ampersand (i) ( remix Lucy )
A2 Ground Loop Ampersand (i) ( remix Samuli Kemppi )
B1 Ground Loop Ampersand (i) ( remix Advanced Human )
B2 Ground Loop Ampersand (i) / Original Mix
C1 Truncate 31
C2 Truncate 31 ( remix DJ Hyperactive )
D1 Truncate 31 ( remix Jonas Kopp )
D2 Truncate 31 ( remix Advanced Human & Black Hats )
E1 Ground Loop Citizen One
E2 Ground Loop Citizen One ( remix Giorgio Gigli )
F1 Ground Loop Citizen One ( remix Fanon Flowers )
F2 Ground Loop Citizen Two
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top