Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Holotype Audio presents the Bruiserville EP

Recording info

Absolute carnage on this release, kicking off with a mighty bang as Triple Sickz face off against Raw Science resulting in the aptly titled 'Bruiserville'. A serene intro with rolling breaks builds up using lush, soaring pads before breaking down to the drop: chunky stabs pave the way for a wall of drums and bass to swing through like an out of control wrecking ball to completely annihilate any dancefloor......No prisoners.

Brand new signing DC-N5S from Virginia, USA comes correct with the 2004 horseman vibes of the big nasty stepper 'Emitter', causing seizures with its incessant mentasm stab and stop-start drum patterns to keep you on your toes.

Closing things off on the flip, Grief brings the pain with the pure cyberpunk robo-funk of 'Bishop'. Drawing on the classic tech-step sound of the late 90s, this one could be a soundtrack to a dark future anime short; rich in atmosphere, weighty in beats and oozing class through every bar, this is an epic piece of music rounding off a punchy, nasty slice of wax.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • HAV007
  • Label:
  • Holotype Audio
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Holotype Audio presents the Bruiserville EP
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 25th of October 2019


pos artists title
A1 Bruiserville Triple Sickz v Raw Science
A2 Emitter DC-N5S
AA Bishop Grief
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top