Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

A.M.C. & DBR UK / Coma - Dub King / Mechanism

Recording info

Back in action on the Icarus Audio imprint, the duo DBR UK & AMC are back at it following their previous killer "Quiet Storm" with yet another
masterful futuristic slice of madness with "Dub King" for the tenth vinyl release of this American label! One for the books, this infectious tune is a dark and deep stepper with a ragga style vocal layered into the sub bass pressure. On the dubplate circuit for a long time, this one has been Featured on BBC 1xtra, and still seeing plays from high rollers such as Crissy Criss, Spktrm, and the entire roster at Icarus Audio. This is a surefire bet on the dancefloor. Deep, styled out, and guaranteed to make you move. Fans of "Marka"... this is your HEADS UP!! Certified BANGER!!!

Tom Smith, aka new producer COMA, hailing from the United Kingdom brings a serious funk to the flipside with "Mechanism" This one is a
perfect fusion of an old-school sound with a new twist on modern engineering. A secret weapon in the pocket for any DJ, it boast a
serious set of breaks while keeping the twisted sounds in full tow, straight from the mind of this incredibly talented producer. A minimal
funk that has all the weight behind the subs and reeces, and it's all beyond proper. Coma is a new one to watch! Fans of early Metalheadz,
Ulterior Motive, Jubei..... this one is sure to be up your alley!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • ICARUS010
  • Label:
  • Icarus Audio
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Dub King / Mechanism
  • Artists:
  • A.M.C. & DBR UK / Coma
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United States of America
  • Released:
  • 9th of September 2013
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 A.M.C. & DBR UK Dub King
B1 Coma Mechanism
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top