Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Future Signal - Claymore / Nemesis

Recording info

Producing deep, techy Drum & Bass at a level like Future Signal does is no mean feat, and it's not mere kindness to say that the UK collective has been working hard on this release for IM:LTD, perfecting each track until it reaches their very exacting standards. On the A side, 'Claymore' bursts out immediatly with the sort of dark rolling paranoia that Future Signal have long been applaud for. Sharp whips of synth crack through the deep rumbling bass like a beast being roused from a deep sleep and flashes of light come from the cuttingly
crisp snares keeping up that momentum.
On the flip, 'Nemesis' is another sleek sinister creature.Its hypnotic, drone-like demonic bass weaving through the intensely scattered drums creates a real sense of claustrophobia, leaving no room for unnecessary embellishments. For Future Signal, less really is more.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • IMLTD1207
  • Label:
  • IM:Ltd
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Claymore / Nemesis
  • Artist:
  • Future Signal
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • France
  • Released:
  • 9th of July 2012
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Claymore
B1 Nemesis
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top