Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Mortem / Quartz - Junction 12 Ep - Part 2

Recording info

2012 has been a fulfilling year for IM:Ltd and with the sonic summer being definitively over,
the French based label gets back moodier than ever with 'Junction 12', a collection of 6
meticulously picked Drum & Bass tracks from some of the hottest talents on board that
comes in the form of a 3x12inch vinyl series.
Disc 1 sees Berlin producer Es.tereo going back to some of his darker playgrounds with
'Junction 12', an autonomic influenced stepper forged on obsessive robotic vocals and
industrial klanks. On the B side, French techstep veterans Kantyze deliver a surprisingly
uncluttered roller named 'Tough Breaker'. Simple & efficient.
With releases on labels such as Goldie's legendary imprint Metalheadz , 2012 has been a
wealthy year as well for Mortem as he returns to IM:Ltd with 'Converter', another brilliant
track that won't contradict his well earned reputation for creating music that causes serious
damages on dance floors across the globe. The flip consist of 'Amour King', the first vinyl
effort from Quartz , a new duo hailing from Cardiff.
On Disc 3, Gerwin steps up his game with 'It's All In Your Head', a seedy piece of minimal
tech funk. Once again, his ease and versatility definitively makes him one of the name to be
watched out for in the coming months. Last but not least, Belgian producer Atmospherix
teams up with S-Vb for some 'modular revenge'.
Raw sickness.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • IMLTD1210-02
  • Label:
  • IM:Ltd
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Junction 12 Ep - Part 2
  • Artists:
  • Mortem / Quartz
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • France
  • Released:
  • 18th of February 2013
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Mortem Converter
B1 Quartz Amour King
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top