Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Gerwin / Nuage / Bungle / Zero T - Soul Truth remixes

Recording info

Just when you thought Gerwin's epic double A single release 'Lying Portraits' b/w
'Soul Truth' - alongside compadre Nuage and featuring the vocal talents of 2Shy -
couldn't get any better, IM:LTD hired two funk soul brothers to give these tracks a
well-deserved remix and it's not lying to say both of them spanked these remixes.

We often wonder how Zero T manages to find the time to perfect his music with so
little to do. It's no surprise the Irish producer slapped his own moody style into 'Lying
Portraits', as soaring synths and bouncy percussions have now turned this one into a
heavy roller, while still painting the picture of the original.

If anyone has more soul than the KFC Colonel himself, it's Brazilian boy Bungle,
and his crusty remix of 'Soul Truth' is even better than that fried chicken we love so
dearly. Taking the lethargic liquidity of the original and beefing it to a running
dancefloor hit. If the precursor was for relaxation, this is for indulgence.

Only the truth hurts.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • IMLTD1212
  • Label:
  • IM:Ltd
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Soul Truth remixes
  • Artists:
  • Gerwin / Nuage / Bungle / Zero T
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • France
  • Released:
  • 21st of October 2013


pos artists title
A1 Gerwin Soul Truth ( remix Bungle )
B1 Gerwin & Nuage feat. 2shy Lying Portraits (Zero T Reprint)
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top