Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Go Hiyama / I/Y - Inkblots #2 [white vinyl]

Recording info

The second release of Inkblots involves three great artists deeply active into the international techno scene: the Japanese Go Hiyama and the Berlin based duo I/Y.

On Side A, Go Hiyama's first track 'Recur' delivers sinister atmospheres matched with a tough kick and industrial bleepy elements. Slow and paranoic drones get in and out contributing to enlarge the sound perception. The second track 'Prop' introduces elegant hi-hats and strident synths. A captivating kick perfectly embraces the shrill synths waving together with the sharp drum; what remains of the first side is just tense ambients, forewarning the journey is not over.

Side B smells like a dark club firing up, indeed I/Y's aim is not different at all. 'Thesys 0000.001' debuts with a thin bassline and distorted grave surroundings. The track evolves with clean slap hats sound in an empty echo chamber. Deep timbres rise and fall, turning the entire route gently aggressive. The second track is an IDM experiment which keeps a trippy approach and the clarity of claps and hi-hats. Solid as the first one, 'Thesys 0000.003' sets itself as an hypnotic but pleasant moment where suspicious fragments quickly appear and disappear: a sparkled trip to be enjoyed anytime but not by anyone.

Pressed on white vinyl and comes in a black sleeve.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • INK002
  • Label:
  • Inkblots
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Inkblots #2 [white vinyl]
  • Artists:
  • Go Hiyama / I/Y
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 1st of December 2014


pos artists title
A1 Go Hiyama Recur
A2 Go Hiyama Prop
B1 I/Y Thesys 0000.001
B2 I/Y Thesys 0000.003
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top