Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

AWSI / Asvajit / Prodot - JambuWax 001 [vinyl only]

Recording info

The first physical offering from the Jambutek Imprint features four slices of contemporary house music committed to wax. Rich sound design, heavily-swung grooves and a healthy dose of minimalist flavour.

The A-side contains two rolling cuts from Argentinian producer AWSI. Leading the charge is "Last Try", its wobbly synth fills and filtered chords bubbling along with a steady tenacity that should get even the sternest heads nodding in agreement. The slightly bouncier "Mate Cocido" features a sparse yet infectious bass line, layered on a bed of haunting pads and complemented by swingy, modern percussion. Two low-key weapons for the discerning house-head.

Flipping over to the B-side, label boss Asvajit serves up "Encrypted"; its washed out pads, quirky chord stabs and acidic fills providing the backdrop for a snappy low end groover. For the B2, Prodot rounds things off nicely with "Rekord"; laying down a delicate balance of synthesized keys and soulful vocal cuts accompanied by tight, percussion lines. A restrained display of lush sound design; particularly suited for small rooms and hazy after-hours.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • JMBWX001
  • Label:
  • Jambutek Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • JambuWax 001 [vinyl only]
  • Artists:
  • AWSI / Asvajit / Prodot
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • Sri Lanka
  • Released:
  • 19th of July 2019


pos artists title
A1 AWSI Last Try
A2 AWSI Mate Cocido
B1 Asvajit Encrypted
B2 Prodot Rekord
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top