Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

DJ Slip - Outward EP

Recording info

It's not a secret anymore that DJ Slip is currently recording his new album for Kanzleramt to be released tentatively in February 2002. But don't worry... you don't have to wait that long to hear new material from the Slipster!

The "Outward EP" coming in May contains 5 extraordinary DJ-Tools in the super-funky-slip-style. Altogether the tracks sound more accessible comparing to Slip's last year's "The machines will know who you are" album as well as a bit more functional techno styled, but still combining unusual rhythmical elements and tricky little sounds, exactly how we expect it from our favourite American Weedo!

All new tracks on the "Outward EP" show Slip's increasing interest in computer recordings without adopting present trends or styles.

As Slip as usual ... but also very functional and bangin'!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • KA058
  • Label:
  • Kanzleramt
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Outward EP
  • Artist:
  • DJ Slip
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 10th of January 2020


pos title
A1 Neoday
A2 Arrogant
B1 Player
B2 Bushwick Birds
B3 Work Me Over
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top