Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Sugar / Repro / Schacke / Rune Bagge - Feeding The Chaos [label sleeve]

Recording info

"It was the beginning of 2016, I remember going down the stairs of that foggy Kreuzkolln basement. The floor was packed, the walls were sweaty, the air was so dense that you couldn't use a lighter. The vibe, I guess it can only be described as pure Herrensauna. I looked to the DJ booth and I saw this guy playing with records, in a heavy punk attitude, some 140 bpm (at least) dark tribal techno which I thought I was never gonna listen in a club.

-Who is he?- I asked a friend, who was fully trapped in that pounding rhythm - I don't know some guys from Denmark - he replied, showing me with his body language that I should stop talking and enjoy the show. And so I did.

It didn't take me long to find out that this guy at the controls was known as Sugar but his name was Nikolaj. Neither that he was one of the founders of, what was going to be, one of the most influential collectives in the techno scene just a couple of years after that. Nor that these guys do this with the heart and that's why they are authentic.

Proudly presenting Fast Forward.
From Copenhagen, with love."

KAOS is a subdivision from OAKS
Compiled and selected by Hector Oaks.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • KAOS02
  • Label:
  • KAOS
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Feeding The Chaos [label sleeve]
  • Artists:
  • Sugar / Repro / Schacke / Rune Bagge
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 3rd of May 2019


pos artists title
A1 Sugar Fast Forward
A2 Repro Believe In Credit
B1 Schacke Trained To The Floor
B2 Rune Bagge How You Want It
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top