Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - X

Recording info

To celebrate Kontra-Musik Records hitting the ten-year mark, founder and label owner Ulf Eriksson has put together a collection of some of our finest releases. This has been a daunting task, for we are happy to announce that we could easily have made several very different compilations that we would have been equally contented with - there are so many superb tracks we had to leave out. This has, however, been a labour of love. Much like the label itself. Eclecticism has always been a lodestar for Ulf Eriksson, as we hope this collection gives testimony to. The label has always been moving freely between techno, house and more experimental sounds. Kontra-Musik intends to show different angels of perspective, not to convert you to a new Religion or Ideology. Being open to a broad variety of sounds and rhythms - judging them not solely by their functionality but rather by their personality - has been the Kontra-Musik way from day one. While it has been a crooked and sometimes exceedingly hard road to follow, we're hoping to carry on for several years to come. After 10 years, the label still feels meaningful and current to us - in short: it's still worth it. Kontra-Musik would like to thank everyone - from contributing artists to faithful friends of the label who have supported us all these years. None of this would have been possible without you.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • KM043
  • Label:
  • Kontra Musik
  • Format:
  • 3x12"
  • Title:
  • X
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Germany
  • Released:
  • 11th of April 2016


pos artists title
A1 Durian Brothers Weggeputscht
A2 TM404 202 202 303 303 606
B1 Mokira Time Track ( remix Silent Servant )
B2 Fishermen Black Haze
C1 Frak 666
C2 Luke Hess Believe Receive (Shedsdeepanddubbydub Remix) ( remix Shed )
D1 Jason Fine Workin It Out
D2 Jonsson Alter Brevet Hem (Instrumental)
E1 Jason Fine Half ( remix Anton Zap )
E2 Gunnar Jonsson Massagerutin 1
F1 Mass Prod Focaccina (Jus-Ed Soul Stir Mix) ( remix Jus-Ed )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top