Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Various Artists - Various Artists #1 [printed sleeve]

Recording info

Lyon based new label Kump presents a stunning debut with a 5 tracks vinyl compilation.

Opening with new project "Ricco" by label boss himself Markus Gibb and french producer Jutix aka HLM38, "Gilbert & George" would be the perfect soundtrack of an immersive nightmare in slow motion. Distorted hats and ghostly voices from the graves surronding by detuned guitar and discreet acid cuts.

Followed by a Middle East psychedelia inspired, Pletnev's "Thinder" fit in the perfect definition of a dusty weapon. Mystic melodies and mesmerizing bass for suave basement parties.

Turn over, Ju-Ju83 is flirting with depression and nihilism. "Untimely End" takes you to an obscure journey in the 80s with this new-wave-ish banger. Where drum machines hangs out with rock bass and dying voice.

"Nirvana" by Lithuanian producer Roe Deers is a subby minimalist down tempo triplet drive by "weird-melodic" synths. Killing the codes, this is truly musical rollercoaster for insensible souls.

Last breath with Markus Gibb, his "Dernier Souffle" is a shamanic ambient and subliminal Eno-ish track. Ethereal grace synths and smoky reverberations, this is the track to cross the Nevada desert, psychotropes loaded.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • KUMP1
  • Label:
  • KUMP
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Various Artists #1 [printed sleeve]
  • Artist:
  • Various Artists
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • France
  • Released:
  • 10th of April 2020 (not out yet.)
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos artists title
A1 Ricco Gilbert & Georges
A2 Pletnev Thinder
B1 Ju-Ju83 Untimely End
B2 Roe Deers Nirvana
B3 Markus Gibb Dernier Souffle
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top