Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Alex Pervukhin / Ocean T - In The Shadow EP

Recording info

Two previous Laconica records were mentioned on Trommel Top100 and now we are finally back.

After a short break, Ukrainian Lviv based label presents a powerful 4-tracker. This time we stamped on wax tunes which we tested on dance floors for quite some time. On the A-side, label owner Alex Pervukhin drops a banger "Thomas Jefferson' which you may have heard in iO (Mulen) sets. Classic MPC swing plus analog synths remind of that real tech-house feel that we all miss. "Most People" on A2 is a deep and sexy tune which will be perfect for warm-ups.

Some different vibes on the flip side. Lviv's finest Ocean T creates a really magical atmosphere in "Moving On", which will be perfect for euphoric moments of every set (we know it well because we played it for 2 years!). And final track is deep and trippy "Breathe In" - the perfect ending of this EP.

Keep it Laconic!

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • LAC003
  • Label:
  • Laconica
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • In The Shadow EP
  • Artists:
  • Alex Pervukhin / Ocean T
  • Style:
  • House
  • Country:
  • Ukraine
  • Released:
  • 26th of April 2019


pos artists title
A1 Alex Pervukhin Thomas Jefferson
A2 Alex Pervukhin Most People
B1 Ocean T Moving On
B2 Ocean T Breathe In
distribution © 2006-2019 | contact | top