Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Cooh - Propast EP

Recording info

For L/B014 Bulgarian musical genius and painter Cooh aka Ivan Shopov has found time in his busy schedule to cook up 4 tunes that show his amazing versatility and cunning production skills. Ranging from the trapped out influences of 'Duuure VIP', the remix of a legendary tune which was originally released on Position Chrome in 2008 and changed hard drum&bass forever, to the broken beats of '
'Propast' and stunningly avant-garde 'Sunshine Units' (a current favorite of The Panacea & The L/B Family), he switches effortlessly to the neuro-funk influenced 'Raised in the Sky', a collaboration with C.A.2K. from Russia, who recently has had a run of strong releases himself.

The sheer talent Cooh displays with his music is extraordinary but the fact he has been a renowned Painter, working with both pencil and acrylic, makes him truly outstanding. With the help of Photographer & Illustrator Tom Hamel and L/B Recordings Owner Limewax aka Maxim Anokhin, who models on the cover, the three designed a record sleeve that shows one of Shopov's latest acrylic paintings 'Propast', a colorful and somewhat aggressive work that speaks of passion and furor, in which he got additional assistance and input by Anokhin. An ultra-limited run of 20 copies will contain a signed print of the work by the two artists, making this EP a very special and sought-after project indeed.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • LB014
  • Label:
  • L B Recordings
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Propast EP
  • Artist:
  • Cooh
  • Style:
  • Hardcore Drum n bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 30th of June 2014


pos title
A1 Duuuure VIP
A2 Propast
B1 Raised in the Sky (Feat.C.A.2.K.)
B2 Sunshine Units
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top