Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

DJ Lily - Lilies6

Recording info

DJ Lily returns to LILIES this August with the label's sixth release, featuring a collaboration with label partner Sailor Juul and remixes from Inhalt der Nacht and The Mountain Range.

DJ Lily launched the LILIES imprint in 2018 as a Techno focused sub-label of his BROR imprint and has since gone on to release five 12" releases of material from himself, Svagila, Sandra Mosh and Jor-El. Here the label continues with more material from Lily and introduces the debut collaborative material with Sailor Juul, who has now joined ship to run both Bror and Lilies alongside DJ Lily, the fellow Swedish artist features on the lead track here while more productions from the pair will follow soon on the label later this year.

"Bequem ft. Sailor Juul" leads, a high-octane 140BPM cut driven by menacing bass pulsations, dynamic drums, tension building resonance and murky vocal chants. Lebendig label boss and Monnom Black artist Inhalt der Nacht delivers his twist on "Bequem ft. Sailor Juul" next, bringing crunchy percussion, distorted synth sequences and airy pads into focus for a typically upfront workout from the Berlin-based artist.

DJ Lily's solo track "Safeword Tegnell" opens the flip side, fusing bubbling percussion, bumpy drums and 8-bit synth chimes throughout. Christoffer Berg returns under his The Mountain Range (Aniara Recordings) guise next to complete the package, the artist who is part of Robyn's band and was the synth programmer for Depeche Mode on the album Delta machine amongst other things delivers a truly unique take on "Safeword Tegnell", amusingly described by a friend as "Scooter meets Dopplereffekt at Tresor". Berg twists the original elements with psychedelic sound design, ever unfolding drum patterns and a mind-altering feel across its six-minute duration.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Lilies
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Lilies6
  • Artist:
  • DJ Lily
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Sweden
  • Released:
  • 4th of September 2020 (not out yet.)


pos artists title
A1 DJ Lily feat. Sailor Juul Bequem
A2 DJ Lily Bequem ( remix Inhalt der Nacht )
B1 DJ Lily Safeword Tegnell
B2 DJ Lily Safeword Tegnell ( remix The Mountain Range )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top