Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

Billie Jo - LILIES7

Recording info

LILIES welcomes fellow Swedish artist Billie Jo onto its roster for the labels seventh release.

Hailing from Stockholm, Sweden, Billie Jo is a DJ and producer with material on the likes of Spencer Parker's Work Them Records and Vincent Neumann's Unitas Multiplex. The past few years have seen Billie Jo steadily making her mark on the Stockholm underground scene and here we see the release of her third EP to date via DJ Lily and Sailor Juul's LILIES imprint.

"Dubbla Slag" leads with thunderous kicks, jolting percussive chimes and Jo's own hypnotic vocal chants ebbing and flowing amongst crunchy drums and a pulsating low- end drive "Du far mitt hjarta att sla dubbla slag" - You make my heart skip a beat. "Faller' follows next, embracing a similarly raw aesthetic courtesy of a gritty, dynamically evolving rhythm and intricately processed vocal murmurs, once again from Billie, uttering "Jag faller - sa fanga mig" - "I'm falling - so catch me".

On the flip-side label bosses Sailor Juul and DJ Lily deliver their "Wellness Remix", embracing a more menacing feel with heavily distorted bass tones, driving drums and the original vocal line throughout. DJ Lily then goes solo for his take on 'Faller", again adding an even more vigorous feel to things via rave tinged drum breaks, distorted bass stabs and vacillating vocal tones.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • Label:
  • Lilies
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Artist:
  • Billie Jo
  • Style:
  • Techno
  • Country:
  • Sweden
  • Released:
  • 22nd of January 2021 (not out yet.)


pos artists title
A1 Billie Jo Dubbla Slag
A2 Billie Jo Faller
B1 Billie Jo Dubbla Slag (Sailor Juul vs DJ Lily Wellness Remix) ( remix Sailor Juul vs. DJ Lily )
B2 Billie Jo Faller (DJ Lily Finest Fitness Remode) ( remix DJ Lily )
distribution © 2006-2021 | contact | top