Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution

J(ay).A.D - Ogri Ai

Recording info

'Over the past several years, J(ay).A.D has released several EPs touching on footwork, dubstep, grime and dancehall, approaching dance music with a wide open lens that tends to blur accepted genre lines. A Bjork co-sign earlier last year jettisoned the Amsterdam-based artist into the popular consciousness. Raised in Suriname, J(ay).A.D is the consummate dance music outsider and despite living in Amsterdam, his music hardly ever fits in with the city's house and techno hegemony. The Ogri Ai EP is very much a blueprint record, simultaneously paranoid and dark, its seeped in industrial dread and natural beauty. And while many of J(ay).A.D's contemporaries attempt to create more alien sounding music at the expense of a human element, the Ogri Ai Ep has been a overlooked milestone for the hybrid footwork & grime realm, and its now back on re-stock.'

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • LQD003
  • Label:
  • Liquorish Records
  • Format:
  • 12"
  • Title:
  • Ogri Ai
  • Artist:
  • J(ay).A.D
  • Style:
  • Electronic
  • Country:
  • Netherlands
  • Released:
  • 12th of February 2016
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Talk of Sensi
A2 Roll Off
A3 Bun The Devil
B1 Hecate A Dark Goddess
B2 Hecate A Dark Goddess ( remix Mark Kloud )
B3 Roll Off ( remix Wellbelove )
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top