Skip to Navigation
[ Sign in ]
record distribution


Recording info

SPL spent the last 3 years spreading his reach into diverse genres of electronic music. He has opened new branches of the already successful Lost Soul label. He has built on his international success, raining bass down on the heads of unsuspecting clubbers and partygoers all over the world. Now SPL returns to the Drum and Bass fold and does not disappoint.

SPL, aka Sam Pool, has created the perfect blend of illusion, reality, precision and chaos within his first solo LP. The self-titled 'SPL' LP either sweeps the listener into worlds built of light and mystery, or drags them into the depths of a bass-filled hell.

Lost Soul's first LP release, 'SPL,' is a daringly original take on hard and dark music. With 8 tracks creating a symphony of chemically fueled emotion, ebbing and flowing between aggression and release, it's no wonder why there is already a buzz within the international community of producers and fans alike.

'I want to return depth and focus to dark drum and bass and give people who are turned off by the formulaic horror of today's dark music something that they can identify with'

'Epic and brutal machine funk'

'The most refreshing thing I have heard this year... SPLendidly produced'

'SPL has outdone himself, presenting an album that has depth as well as danceability'
---The Panacea---

There is a feeling of digitally mechanized destruction to the art within tracks like
'Run From the Feeling' and 'It Will Be Different,' pushing the audience over the edge of what was thought possible with Drum and Bass. Or the driving and sometimes brash 'Angels' or 'Distance' which fools the listener into thinking something beautiful lies beneath, just before an unexpected change in architecture sends them screaming for more low frequency mayhem. And that's just to name a few.

'Sins of the Streets' has been in my box from the day I got it. I thought it was going to be the best tune on the Album. Then I got hit with 'Juggernaut' and 'Distance,' both completely disgusting! Definitely going to get some mileage out of this fantastic album for a long time to come, some excellent cuts on here.'
---Ed Rush---

'Futuristic, funky, filthy are just three words I could use to describe SPL's debut album. Dance floor smasher after dance floor smasher.. Essential.'
---Audio Freak Cult---

The LP itself has a total of 8 tracks bursting with ear candy and ready to lay waste to any system or individual daring enough drop the needle or load the disk.

Release Info

  • Catalog:
  • LSLP 001
  • Label:
  • Lost Soul Recordings
  • Format:
  • 4x12"
  • Title:
  • SPL
  • Artist:
  • SPL
  • Style:
  • Drum n Bass
  • Country:
  • United Kingdom
  • Released:
  • 2nd of November 2009
  • Order:
  • End of Life


pos title
A1 Juggernaut
B1 Angels
C1 Distance
D1 Guardian
E1 Sins of the Streets
F1 It Will Be Different
G1 Raise
H1 Run from the Feeling
distribution © 2006-2020 | contact | top